Chamber Honors Outstanding Members

Friday evening outstanding members of the Kershaw County Chamber of Commerce and Visitor’s Centre were recognized during the chamber’s annual awards gala.  Winning the William F. Nettles Award, which goes to a non-board member who has done the most to further the programs of the chamber, was Gina Marthers of Heritage Community Bank.  The highest honor given by the chamber is the President’s Award.  This year the President’s Award  went to Doctors Ron and Cindy Prestage of Prestage Farms in Cassatt.  Chamber president John Thomas calling  the Prestages great ambassadors of the KershawCounty community.