2018 Principal of the Year Named by KCSD

Left to Right: Dr. Frank Morgan, Bryce Goodwin, Matia Goodwin, Alice Williams, Wayne Willams

Jackson School Principal Matia Goodwin was named Kershaw County School District Principal of the Year on March 7th. Goodwin was awarded after a vote of School and District Administrators. She has served Jackson School as Principal for seven years, and has 19 years of education service as an assistant principal, curriculum coach, and in teaching grades 3rd through 7th.